Date: 15th November 2007

Spielberg wins DeMille honour

Steven Spielberg will be honoured at the Golden Globes.

He will be presented with the 2008 Cecil B DeMille Award, reports

Four of his films have previously won Golden Globes - Schindler's List, Saving Private Ryan, ET, and Letters From Iwo Jima.

Warren Beatty, Anthony Hopkins and Robin Williams have also recently won the DeMille Award for their contributions to the film industry.

Nominations for the main awards will be revealed on December 13.

The ceremony takes place on January 13.

Source: Press Release