Date: 1st December 2015

Doctor Strange cast is officially confirmed as production on the new Marvel project begins.

Marvel has finally confirmed the cast attached to star in the Benedict Cumberbatch-fronted Doctor Strange while announcing that production on the film has officially begun.

Chiwetel Ejiofor and Rachel McAdams will both feature in the film, alongside Scott Adkins, Amy Landecker, Michael Stuhlbarg, Mads Mikkelsen and Tilda Swinton.

According to the official synopsis, the film "follows the story of neurosurgeon Doctor Stephen Strange who, after a horrific car accident, discovers the hidden world of magic and alternate dimensions."

Scott Derrickson will direct Doctor Strange alongside Marvel's Kevin Feige as producer, while Louis D'Esposito, Victoria Alonso, Charles Newirth, Stephen Broussard and Stan Lee will all serve as executive producers.

Source: Press Release